Classroom Instruction Details
SATURDAY CLASSES START NO EARLIER THAN 8:30AM If you miss your scheduled class the payment does not carryover to the following class. You will have to pay again no exceptions!
We no longer offer classes in Eastern Henrico
Defensive Driver Class- SPECIAL $60.00
The Defensive Driver Class (aka: Driver Improvement Clinic) is a DMV approved, 8 hour course taken to earn up to +5 points on your driving record. Find out more on our Defensive Driver Class page. Take advantage of our new lower price of $60.00 ( NO REFUNDS!) (previously $100.00)BEHIND Primrose Child Care & CAPITAL ALE STEAK HOUSE
If your teenager has not had Drivers Education you may go to
(click the link)
to take the course.
This is the same as the in-classroom
Very user friendly
Behind The Wheel Instruction- $255.00
Behind The Wheel driving lessons are 50 minutes of driving and 50 minutes of observation. We have very flexible driving hours to meet your needs. Driving instruction times can be scheduled in the evenings after school & week days only during Holidays and Breaks from school. Take advantage of our new teens-only lower price of $255! (previously $300)
( NO REFUNDS!)
Visit the DMV website for the 45 hour parenting driving log here...
To address traffic crashes involving teenagers, action was taken by the Virginia General Assembly to require parents, foster parents, or guardians to certify that their children have driven motor vehicles for at least 45 hours, 15 of which must be after sunset, before they are eligible for a provisional driver’s license.
Find out more about our Behind the Wheel Services...
- If you are too affraid to let your teen drive in order to aquire the 45hrs for the Parent Teen Driving Log, we maybe able to help you.
- Maybe you just don't have the time to do the 45hrs with your teen, we maybe able to help you with that
- Maybe you just need help with the 45hr Parent Teen Driving Log, we maybe able to help you with that
45 Hour Parent teen Driving Log: Is available at $50 a hr. with a minimum of 10hrs. We will have your child confident & comfortable enough for you to complete the remaining hrs. on your own. This includes pickup within a 10 miles distance of the Driving School. Additional fees will be charged for each mile over 10 miles
* None of the hours go toward the Behind the Wheel Lessons!
Adult Drivers Education & Behind the Wheel $200.00 to $385.00
For adults ages 19 and up Another Way Driving School offers the full driver education classroom and behind the wheel. When driver education is completed, the adult will be issued a document which, when presented to DMV, they will waive the 60 days that you are to hold your learners permit and the DMV administered Road Skills test.
*Adult Private Driving Lessons* 2 Lessons $110.00 or 5 Lessons $285.00*Adult Private Driving Lessons*
(Only Behind the Wheel if you have your learners permit)
Behind-the-wheel instruction includes:
- On street parking
- Parking lot driving and parking
- Lane usage
- Handling emergency situations
- Rules of the road knowledge and driving etiquette
Re-examination Course Adults & Teens $180(Teens) $200.00(Adults)
Another Way Driving school understands that passing the learners permit test can be very difficult for adults & teens who have previously failed the General knowledge test three (3x) times. Virginia law states that students that fail the test three (3x) times must take a re-examination course before attempting to re-take the test again.
If you are in need of this course, Another Way Driving School is here for you!
For Students 18 years & younger 15yrs 6months: $180.00
Students are required to take a 30-hour course. The course is a comprenhensive overview of how to drive safely and responsibly in the state of Virginia. Not only will this course allow you to retake the learner permit test, but also counts as the classroom portion of driver education!
For Students 19 and older: $200.00
The Virginia General Assembly passed a law July, 2014 allowing students who are 19 years & older to take a special 8-hour condensed version of the 3 test Fail Course. This 8-hour version is a brand new course, our staff is excited to teach this course!!!
This class is being offered every other Sunday from 8:30am-5:00pm for $200.00. Another Way Driving School uses the most up to date technology to deliver the content, the intstructors keep the class highly engaging and interactive.
If you register and pay at least 24 hours in advance, you will receive a special $10 discount.
Walk-ins are accepted for the full price of $200.00 (cash or credit).
Another Way Driving School instructors are responsible for training, licensing and improving the driving of thousands of student drivers that have graduated from our academy. Our instructors are certified by the American Automobile Association (AAA) and licensed by State of Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
Our instructors offer behind the wheel for teens & adults for following areas: